Maxwell Street Polish


How much am I missing Chicago dogs right now? Quite a bit. Gotta say I’m on board with the ketchup boycott.
.
Here are some things making me happy this week:
.
I finally got around to watching Sing Street and I really loved it. In many ways it felt like a spiritual sequel to Son of Rambow which was one of my favorite films from the previous decade.
.
I am finding some crazy good flight deals right now. It’s hard to plan travels while looking for a job and not knowing what comes next, but if this drags on and I could use a consolation trip, there are good options out there.
.
I’m loving the new album by the xx. Their second one didn’t sit with me the way their first one did, but this one does. I’ve missed out on that sound for the past seven years.

Leave a Reply

