Cooking Flops


Biggest Cooking Flops

This year I’ve been challenging myself to cook something new every week to sharpen my skills. I made a 52 item list a year ago, and I only have three items left to make.
.
Most of it has turned out pretty good, and I’m sure I’m a much better cook now versus January. But not everything turned out so great. These were my worst items-
.
Gorgonzola Ravioli– Eventually I got this right, but it took three failed attempts of making goopy squash and dough blobs.
.
Chestnut Bisque– The bisque just came out way too chunky. The taste was decent, but it was so heavy I kept turning to the pork rind garnish as a palate cleanser.
.
Grown Up BLT– My over ambitious approach got the best of me, and most of my attempts to spruce up a classic BLT didn’t quite work. Sundried tomatoes and fancy uncured bacon did me no favors, nor did the homemade bread I tried to use. I would wanna give the concept another shot, though, starting with fried green tomatoes.


Leave a Reply

