Orcas


Adventure No. 9

Ever see the movie ‘The Fog?’ A decade ago, I had a weird fondness for it… and not even the John Carpenter classic, but the terrible 2005 remake. Not much about that movie was good, but there was one thing I was entranced by: the setting.
.
The movie was set on this small island in the Northwest. I loved the setting of trees and forests and rain, coupled with the idea of a small, tight community where most people know each other by virtue of being cut off from the mainland.
.
Of course it doesn’t end too well because of some cursed mystical fog, but I still loved the setting. And I figured Orcas Island would provide something close to it. I was right, making this one of the weirdest things to raise my interest about visiting somewhere

Leave a Reply

