Dee & Bem


I post a little recap every week of some of the things making me happy. It’s the simplest thing but this week’s a good reminder of why I do my best to add as much positivity into people’s news feeds as I can.
.
So here we go again.
.
I found a random movie on Netflix called ‘Dough.’ I put it on to have something going on in the background while working and it turned out to be really good. If you think you could go for a more uplifting story about a Muslim refugee from Ethiopia and an old Jewish baker who learn to get over their differences while making pastries, here you go.
.
And speaking of movies, I discovered the Coburg Pizza Company which not only makes the best pizzas in the Eugene area, but also doubles as a video rental shop. My one gripe is that I wish I lived closer!
.
Also along the lines of Best in Town, Oakshire Brewing continues to win me over. Especially with their new seasonal release of their Gose To 11 Ale. Sour as I like it.

Leave a Reply

