Deep Fryer Fun

Here are some of the things making me happy this week.
.
I just got a deep fryer and I am having so much fun with it. I bought it because I’ve said the phrase “this would’ve been so much better with a deep fryer” a few too many times this year, and because I have some great ideas for doughnut recipes. I broke it in by making some fried catfish lettuce cups.
.
A trio of albums came out from artists I like last week, and whenever good music comes out in one big grip, it’s hard for me to give each one adequate attention. So I’m going one at a time and starting off with the new Local Natives album. It’s good. It’s grown on me even faster than their other two so far.
.
And we’re also officially going to Austin in a couple weeks! Just got our tickets booked. And by tickets to Austin, we mean Dallas plus a rental car, since we can’t afford the convenience of a direct flight!

Leave a Reply

