25 August 2010


Bratislava, Slovakia

I’m looking at this photo I took six years ago in Bratislava. I can remember how great of a city it was, what fascinating alleyways and architecture were all over the place, and then I think of what great photos I could take if I were there now.
.
Unfortunately the last time I was there, I didn’t have the camera skills I’ve been able to hone in six years time, and I took a few photos that make regret I had to take a picture of such a great building in such terrible lighting.
.
At the same time, it’s also kind of cool to see these photos and realize that I’ve made a lot of progress since then, and I’m not just talking about photography. And I like looking over the old, imperfections and seeing them as they are. It’s the more honest portrayal of my summer of 2010.
Leave a Reply

