Wizard Island


I think this is part of drifting further and further away from the age of 19-20, but I feel like it’s gotten harder and harder for me to find new music that I’m blown away by. It feels like a few years ago, I was constantly being wowed by one new music discovery after the next.
.
There have been a few artists lately though that I’ve taken a liking to.
.
Novo Amor reminds me a lot of that one time Jónsi put out a solo album. His music sounds like the soundtrack to an epic cliff overlooking a fjord.
.
Givers & Takers isn’t exactly a new group, but I missed out on their debut a couple years ago and so they’re new to me. I’m liking what I’ve been hearing.
.
And I didn’t see it coming at all but Big Grams is a team up of Phantogram and Outkast’s Big Boi of all things. I don’t love every song, but so many of them are just great.

Leave a Reply

