14 July 2014


Taipei, Taiwan


The last time I took a totally solo trip was two years ago to Taipei.

I knew it would likely be my last time seeing a whole new country completely by myself, so I decided to go out with a bang. I befriended a hostel’s worth of people, wandered around night markets not knowing what I was eating half the time, and went around the city in a total state of anonymity. I found sweet buildings and gardens, and wound up hiking Yangmingshan National Park.

This is one of those experiences I’m glad I had whilst I had the chance. Today has different opportunities, but I hope I’ll be able to still say that I’m glad I took them in the moment.
Leave a Reply

