Base Camp Tasters


Base Camp Brewing makes so many beers I enjoy, but while visiting their brew house, I had to try and get tastes of some less familiar options. Except for the s’mores stout. I’m well familiar with the s’mores stout, but still had to get one. Largely because the tap house serves it with a toasted marshmallow garnish.

Our group consensus was that the RCTID milk stout was the best of the batch. I thought it tasted like a really rich, deep dark chocolate, which is totally good news to Deanna. I was also a big fan of the New Wave Amber Ale.

Ultimately, I think I’m just a very big fan of the environment at Base Camp, from the camping aesthetic and outdoors photography everywhere to the fact that they actually bottle their beers in camping-friendly materials. It’s one of my favorite Portland beer stops.
Leave a Reply

