Fresh & Coastal


This trip, up and down the Oregon Coast, it’s done a good job of refreshing me and helping put me back at ease.

It’s been a weird summer, full of trying to anticipate what’s coming next and wanting to be more present and patient but really not doing a good job at it. The road to where you need to go happens when you solve one problem after another, but right now, I’ve got the itch to take them all on at once.

Maybe that’s what coastlines are for. To remind us of our own smallness. To give us the perspective of crashing waves and towering cliffs and beautiful things that could kill you in an instant. I used to watch the waves crash when I lived by them. I should do that some more.
Leave a Reply

