14 April 2015


14 April 2015

Eugene, Oregon

Crazy to think that today, one year ago, I was staring at a stack of books that I had written. I remember the feeling of seeing a printed copy for the first time and wanting to do it all over again.

Writing a book is a lot of work, and if you’re into that sort of thing, it’s also a lot for fun. I can’t say it’s earned me a whole lot of money, which isn’t to say that it can’t be done… I just didn’t quite put as much effort into publicity as I could have, but that’s not the main reason I wrote. In case I write another book, it might be fun to try and pour more creativity into marketing.

Most of all, I’m glad I was able to invite a number of readers to relive a literal and spiritual journey and to share one of the things I value most. I learned a lot from sharing this story and I’ve already begun applying some of those lessons to various parts of my current life.

Leave a Reply

