Old Wheeler Hotel


I spent most of my early twenties traveling and asking myself what I want out of life. Pretty typical. At the time it just seemed like a good way to spend those years.

I’m starting to get why knowing that actually kind of matters. I have a small but irreplaceable family to take care of and enjoy and limited hours in a day. I don’t want to spend them doing things that won’t contribute to the more ultimate things I want from life.

Grace, presence, gratitude, adventure, people, generosity. My internal manifesto is always evolving but those are its mainstays. Right now, I’m looking past the end of grad school at a white blank page- it’s a lot of opportunity to build a life from the ground up and it can go in so many directions. At least I have a pretty solid starting block.

Leave a Reply

