Greeter Falls


Our winter temperatures are generally pretty mild, but this time of year definitely gets me ready to see it be warm again. I was thinking of how much I missed sleeping under the stars and I’m looking forward to getting back to the feeling of waking up in a tent.

When we were in Tennessee, I figured at least the cold weather might mean a few of their famous waterfalls might have frozen up. We hiked over to Greeter Falls down an icy staircase. It wasn’t frozen but it still looked really pretty.

If it were summertime, I know it’s basin would’ve made the perfect swimming hole. Can’t wait to hunt down some more waterfalls.

 

Leave a Reply

