Orlando Lovin’


Today marks the six month anniversary since Deanna and I got married. I know people say this all the time, but that happened really, really fast.

I love being married. All the words to describe good things don’t seem to capture the whole of it. I love living together, planning our lives together, and thinking of ourselves as a unit when we make big or small decisions. Sharing our lives together just feels perfectly natural and as-it-should-be. I knew I would like it, but it’s less of a perpetual mountaintop experience and more like long lasting contentment.

I suppose this anniversary makes us super-experts at marriage now. Watch out world.

 

Leave a Reply

