Cajun Food


Food all across the South… how is so much of it this good? One of the things I looked forward to the most about this trip were the good eats I knew there were to be had along the way. I couldn’t have been more right.

I thought of just lining up a bunch of BBQ places and seeing who did it best… Battle of the Briskets! Except with all the variety of food the region has to offer and with how few days we’re spending, I would be selling myself short.

Featured here: a pair of gator sausages with a spicy remoulade mustard. Also had it with a cup of gumbo on the side. Seriously, I could drive around the South from diner to diner for a good long while. It might not be the healthiest choice ever, but I could do it.

 

Leave a Reply

