Horseback Nephew


Nephews are the very best. Seriously. Especially as an only child, I know I can’t take them for granted. As soon as it became obvious to me that I wouldn’t be getting any siblings in this lifetime, all guarantees were off that I’d have nephews or nieces.

Well, a few months ago, Simon and Luke came to visit us in Eugene, and we put them on our friend’s horses and let them ride around. You know, typical aunt and uncle activities.

Tomorrow I get to see them again for the first time since then. It is long overdue. We probably won’t be getting on any horses, but it’s always a fun time with Simoncello and Lukington.

Leave a Reply

