Gift of Engagement


Sweet Life Patisserie makes some of the best artisan chocolates I’ve seen. They’re also pretty pricey, so it’s not very often that I actually get to try them, but whenever I go in there for other things, I get wildly curious about what their Jasmine flavored piece tastes like. Or the root beer float one. Or maple bacon. Or earl grey. Or all of them.

On the one year anniversary of us getting engaged, I got Deanna a box, and in turn she let me nibble on a few of them, since we got four small pieces for about six bucks.

One of the upsides to being a sentimental person with a good memory for dates is that I always know when my next opportunity will be to splurge a little bit on something I wouldn’t regularly buy.

 

Leave a Reply

